llkasteel.blogg.se

Download the colour of magic audiobook
Download the colour of magic audiobook









download the colour of magic audiobook

The scope of his creativity is as impressive as it is daunting and his perspective is unique and utterly refreshing. In the course of this tale, they will encounter great heroes, sometimes misunderstood villains, locales that are bigger on the inside than the outside and strange gods that seem to have only moderately more understanding of things than our protagonists. These are the characters we follow across a world that ranges from sort of traditional fantasy to science fantasy. I don’t know how it is I’ve never read a novel of the Discworld before, but I am tremendously grateful to have rectified this oversight.Ī failed wizard. Review #2 The Colour of Magic audiobook in series Discworld I love Pratchetts later writing style and have high hopes for other Discworld books, especially the Witches series.

download the colour of magic audiobook

I am so glad I didnt start with this one, because theres no way I would have continued the series based on this book. I am going to keep reading Discworld, because I believe there are more Discworld books out there that I will really love.

download the colour of magic audiobook

Theres a lot of great stuff in this book, I just found a lot of plot not very interesting. I loved all the descriptions of Great ATuin, the giant turtle on which the four elephants that hold up Discworld are standing on. I think what made this challenging to get in to the book was the main storyline was interrupted with snippits of gods controlling movement or position of the characters, and I still dont know what that was about. The one character in Color of Magic that I somewhat cared about was Twoflowers Luggage. I found I wasnt nearly attached to any of the characters in this book compared to Wee Free Men where I was immediately invested in Tiffany, her brother, and all the Nac Mac Feegles. I really loved the Tiffany Aching series, but struggled to get immersed in this book. I started with the Tiffany Aching series (which was a great introduction to Discworld!), and thought Id go back and start at the beginning. This is the first book in the Discworld series, but my 6th Discworld book that Ive read.











Download the colour of magic audiobook